New Year’s Resolution

I’ve started this blog to get me writing more, publishing things that are longer than 140 characters (for 140 characters or less, follow me on Twitter – @andrewbiro). After admonishing thesis-writing students to write regularly, while letting my own writing languish, the cognitive dissonance was finally starting to get to me. (Reference letters, lecture notes, emails, grocery lists, and other things not for public consumption don’t count.)

I’ll be blogging to kickstart writing projects, about stuff that I am reading for my classes, and any other things that you might think would be of interest to a Politics prof in Atlantic Canada, with a background critical theory, concerned about environmental sustainability, and trying to keep up with popular culture. Once a week, at least, I hope…

Leave a Reply

